To modify your booking, please go to your customer area and select the booking you'd like to modify. You'll see an option to modify your order, where you'll be able to change the date, time, and the services you'd like performed.
If your appointment hasn't been confirmed yet, your changes will be effective straight away. However, if your appointment has already been confirmed, your pro will need to accept your modifications.
We'll send your proposed changes to your professional, and they'll either accept or reject them. We can't guarantee that your pro will be available for the new time you'd like or that they'll be able to carry out the new services you'd want.
If your pro accepts your modifications, your booking has successfully been changed! If not, your appointment will proceed as before, and you're free to cancel it and rebook if you'd like.